Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: In order to attract more tourists, government should improve the safety by hiring more police or improve the appearance by improving the old buildings and streets.

Indeed development of tourism well improve the government’s fiance situation. However the consequence that in order to attract tourists is harmful to the whole culture and populence. A great variety of example show the fiance problem which cost by the massive government tourism investment haven’t coming back. Besides, the chaos, which result in the instance that disoriently policy of tourism development.

To begin with, the public problem is the most important issue in every country. It’ll cost myriads of money in order to develop tourism project. In the same time, National Statistics Bureau give an data that 84.7% respondent deem that the satisfactory of the government came from whether public problem is solved by government. As a result, the money spend on rebuild the old construction and safety issue is not as efficient and benefit as solve public problem.

In addition, the profit that feedback from massive investment on developing tourism aspect. There is a little portion of tourism-depend country haven’t earn enough profit from the early tourism develop investment, which lead to a fact that investing tourism have a possibility to defect. The reason why there always consider mayor as a businessman is that control the government is likely to manage a company. Alought there is not necessary for government to earn a myriad of profit, however it would be a clearly not useful project with an defect forecast.

Last but not least, old buildings carry a specific history of one nation, which lead to a situation that refresh it could be a massive harm to the cultural. Additional the reason why the attract tourist is that the special cultural and the unique history. I firmly believe that refine old buildings for attract more tourist will suffer the same way that many south America country been through.

In conclusion, the more useful way to spend government tourism investment fund will rise the happiness of populence, in the same time uncertain profit make the choice of developing tourism become not wise. More-importantly the waste even doom of nation’s cultural won’t rebuild. I believe reasonable exploit will benefit the nation developing.