In order to attract more tourists, government should improve the safety by hiring more police or improve the appearance by improving the old buildings and streets.

With the globalizat ion, people can travel even easier than they did in the past, and there is the point: How to attract more tourists? In my opinion, government should improve the appearance in order to attract more tourists.

To begin with, desirable appearance of the city can impresses travelers positively. Except for natural landscape, people will also be appealed by the picture in the street. A case in point, according to CNN News, people choose Japan as their most favorite travel destination in the Asia, and the reason is for wonderful building and streets. Tourists, especially female, like to take the photo on the street in which the background is beautiful and archaic, namely, how does the architecture seem to be is important to them. In addition, neat appearance is considered as progressive sign of city, and it draw tourist to stay longer. Improving the old buildings d streets makes urban atmosphere clean and comfortable, increasing the willingness of travelers to visit.

Furthermore, renovated buildings and streets lead to less accidents . To be concise, old buildings will drop tiles and old streets will have bumps or depression, both of them is very dangerous to walkers. For example, you getting hurt abroad due to a street bump, but you can not describe the injury with exactly English words, so that will be very troublesome, due to expensive treatment fee and barrier communication. Tourists attach importance to travel environment, they are reluctant to get any unexpected problem. By contr ast, Thus, the government repair appearance termly, making the city in order, eliminating unsafe factors can attract tourists instead of disinclining them.

Admittedly, some people might think that improve the safety is a better way to attract tourists. Hiring more police may deter the thief, on the surface that the city looks to be of high quality and in good condition. However, hiring more police can not stop all criminals. Improving buildings and streets give a good impression to tourists and avoid travel accident. After all, perfect appearance is the most attractive way to tourists.