There are many news stories about a current event that helps people take a break from reading or listening to the news for a few days or weeks. It is beneficial to stop reading and listening to the news for a few days or weeks.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Please provide reasons and examples to support your answer.

People often possess different perspectives on whether it is beneficial to stop reading and listening to the news for a few days or weeks. As for me, I strongly disagree that it is beneficial to stop reading or listening to the news for a few days or weeks.

First of all, people place emphasis on their images, and stopping reading the news for a few days or weeks can hurt their images. For example, (1)people want to be a person of great depth. (2a)Imaged that your friends were talking about that the local government published to lower the salary minimum, and they asked about your opinion. (2b)Suddenly, there was silence, because you did not the news for 3 days, you could not share any thought about the issue. (3)Apparently, stopping reading the news would make you hollow mind.

Secondly, people care about themselves, and stopping listening to the news for weeks can affect their plans. Take myself for example, (1)two weeks ago I planned to attain a concert in Taichung by taking the high-speed train. (2)When I arrived at the train station, I found that the train was being canceled due to the three weeks maintenance. (3)Thus, I missed the concert. On the other hand, (4)if I listened to the news, (5)I would know that the train would be canceled and I could make another plan to go there. (6)Therefore, I could take part in the concert.

Last but not least, people are concerned about friends, and stopping watching the news for a short period can affect your friendship. For instance, (1)my sister had not read the news on the website for a week, so she did not know about the clubhouse. (2)When she joined the clubhouse one week later, (3)she already missed a lot of funny issues. However, (4)if she read the news one week ago, (5)she could join the clubhouse earlier, and (6)accumulate more memories with her best friends.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree that it is beneficial to stop reading or listening to the news for a few days or weeks. After all, stopping reading or listening to the news for a few days or weeks affects your image, yourself, and friendship.