Teaching is harder than it was in the past.

In the past, the propose for studying is to get good grade for tests so that students can ent ry into a good university and locate a good job. As time goes by, the concept of education has totally changed. Our society thinks that enlightening children is more important . Some people believe teaching is easier for now, while other argue that is opposite. Particularly, teaching is harder than it was in the past.

First of all, teachers have to spend more time and energy for classes. To be concise, teachers can not just write the context on the blackboard and repeat what the book says, actually, they are expected to teach actively. Take elementary school teachers for example, if they want to teach children the conception of volume, having to prepare various bottles with different capacity. Besides, technology is getting progressive than ever, the school will be equipped with new teaching facilities, so teachers must take time to learn how to operate the machine. Teaching is not rigid anymore, it must be diversified and lively. Nowadays, with the lively class mode, children can comprehend the class easily, while it also means that teachers need to make more effort for classes.

In addition, teachers must possess universal knowledge. Through the globalization, students will acquire information which is not on the textbook but is about the world, therefore, teachers have to seek knowledge widely. For instanse, in the history class, students may concern about modern politic such as the US presidential election or the Europe refugee issue. Thus, Teachers need a wide range of news and experience, especially extensive dabbled in various books, so that students can learn from the teacher of variety meaningful and thought.

Admittedly, some people might say that relationship between teachers and students is not religious than before. Due to the comfortable relation, they can get on well, it might make teaching easier. However, the easiness among teachers and students is not the point of education. Teachers still require efforts to prepare for classes and explore all kinds of knowledge. After all, teaching is more complicated than it was previously.