Which one do you think is the most important factor for a student to succeed at college or university?

1. --Tutors in university.

2. --The encouragement from family and friends.

3. --High-quality education from high school.

Nowadays, one of the most complex and controversial issue is which is the most important factor for a student to succeed at college or university. People, because of their different experiences such as education environment or interpersonal relationship, may hold different views. Some people think that encouragement from family and friends will give you support whereas other believe that high-quality education from high school is very helpful. In my perspective, tutors in university is the best answer. My reasons can be elabrorated in the following discussion.

First of all, students who apply for tutors usually have good performance in academic and are familiar with college lessions greatly. To be consice, tutors can identify your problem for courses or assignments, giving you a rapid and brilliant progress in your studies. On the contrary, equiped with high-quality education from high school does not mean you will do well in university course. University courses are much harder than high school and there are hundreds students in the class. Professors can not take care of every student. So if you have question on the class, professor will ask you to apply for thier office hour which means that you can not get answers instantly. Hense, the intelligent and seasoned tutors in univerisity will be crucial factor for student to succeed in college because they can help you a lot academicailly.

Furthermore, college life is very diversiform, you will encounter many difficulties, such as club activity and career development. Tutors in university can give you suggestion or recommendaiton through their own college experiences. For example, when I was a frash man, I really wonderd about which club to join. Then I asked my tutor, she told my I could choose to join basketball team like her. Basketball team was not only good for my health but also prepared me for my furture career. It could learnd how to cooperate with others and communcate with them. Oppositely, your family and friends ,without college experiece, may not feel the same way about your confusion. Therefore, tutors in university can provide advices to your confusion about college life based on their own experiences.

Of course, some people may disagree with my position in this matter. Thay may think that I am wrong. However, I think that my viewpoint are strong enough to suppport my idea.