Is it beneficial to stop reading and listening to the news for a period of a few days or weeks.

When talking about the pros and cons of reading and listening to the news constantly, different people hold different opinions based on their unique experience. Some people think that it is good to stop for a period while others prefer to keep it uninterrupted. Consequently, there is no definite answer to this question. We can examine it case by case. As far as I am concerned, I do not agree that it is beneficial to stop reading and listening to the news for a period of few days or weeks. My reasons can be elaborated in the following discussion.

First of all, news sometimes have causal relationship between each other. If reading news has be suspended for a period, you might miss important contents about how event happened or why events generated. Failure to understand the cause and effect of events will give rise to misunderstanding the news. For instance, I read the news every morning except during examination. After two weeks studying, I recovered to read the news. I noticed that the newspaper discussed about a beautiful girl model for exclusive interview. The interview was about her healthy life, and I thought it was just because she got good body so the newspaper introduce her to tell people how to stay healthy. But my sister told me I was wrong, it was on account of her anti-cancer succession news two weeks ago. If I had not stopped reading the news, I would not misunderstand why that beautiful girl deserved an special introduction on the news.

Furthermore, it is difficult for people to restart something as you stop it for a while. People are unreliable to return to the sport habit as well as reading habit. Reading the news everyday may stresses people. Once people stop reading the news, they will enjoy the lack of pressure. So they would not go back to read the news anymore. Take my friend Cathy for example, she used to listening the news every day. Since she was interested in Korea drama last week, she failed to maintain listening the news. She used her all leisure to watch drama. Besides, if you keep reading and listening the news, you will not miss any international news which may affect your dairy life like, the war in the Middle East caused the price of oil to rise.

In conclusion, given the reason described above, I strongly believe that it is not beneficial to stop reading or listening the news for a while. That is not to say that other opinions are completely out of merits. Nevertheless, I believe the points of view I have provide are fully capable of firmly supporting my position.