People will spend less time on cooking food in twenty years.

Cooking has always been a populate issue. There are even more and more cooking show, teaching people how to cook deliciously or quickly. Some people think that people will spend more time on cooking because the world becomes more health-conscious. If you cook food by yourself you can choose cooking ways and healthy foods for fitness. However, people are as busy as a bee and society is changing too fast, so I think that people will spend less time on cooking food in twenty years.

First of all, people do not have enough time to cook. People have to get up early preparing to work, and work overtime due to the heavy workloads. It is too stressful for people to cook food after getting of work. For instance, my friend Vivian moved to new apartment with well equipped kitchen. So she decided to cook for herself every day in order to eat cleanly and spend less. Unfortunately, the plan had failed. The reason is that she underestimated the time and effort it would take for cooking. She needed to go to the supermarket shopping for food and then washed vegetables and wait for water boiling. Supposed that she wanted to stew or broil the meat would cost more time for a meal at least one hour. It took a lot of time and energy to cook. Thus, she could not afford it. Accordingly, people are exhausted on account of workloads and have rare time to prepare for meals, so they will decrease the time on cooking food.

Furthermore, restaurants offer healthier and cleaner food before, and you have wide variety of choices like organic food or cutting carbs. In recent years, society has been leaning towards fitness eating. Many restaurants change the way they cook with less oil and salt in order to appeal customers, and ordering in advance so that you do not have to wait. Dining outside is an inclination because you can eat various and even more nutritious foods than you cook. Besides, delivery service is a very convenient and effective way to get food. As long as you are hungry, you operate application and they will deliver order to your home. Thus, improvement of restaurants and convenient service of society convinces me that people will reduce cooking time.

Admittedly, some people might say that people will spend more time on cooking. Due to progressive kitchenware, it could make the cooking easier to promote people’s interest in cooking. However, it is still need a lot of time ono cooking food. To sum up, I strongly believe that people will spend less time on cooking food in twenty years.