Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well informed, a person must get information from any different news sources. Use specific reason and examples to support your answer

In this modern era, due to advancement of technology there are many ways where people can be informed and keep updated with the help of social media or television, radio so on. Although some may opposed the idea of getting news from different news sources. However, I personally support the idea and the reason will be explore in the following essay.

To begin with, we can be informed with the use of social media like television where we can get news and keep ourself updated. In the past we were fully dependent on the messenger to keep us up to date conversely today we can easily access to any news with the help of social media like Facebook and other electronic gadgets. For instance, in late 1980s my great grand parents were not aware of world wide news nor there was no advance technology like television and radio to watch news. So people will have to wait for a messenger to keep them updated. But today people can easily access to any kind of news with the help of social media without depending on messenger for a long duration. As a result, unlike today, people were not able to receive news on time.

In addition, people can be well informed with the use of mobile phone where it has made more easy to have conversation with each other. My own experience is a compelling example to what I mean. I can be updated with the news with the help of phone when I am away from home. In order to keep myself informed I usually call my family or friends to update me of local news so that I can stay alert about situation. Thus, people were able to stay informed about global news as well as domestic news.

In conclusion, I agree with the idea of getting news from different sources to keep people informed because we can get news from any social media like television, facebook etc and with the use of mobile phone where people can access to any kind of news globally.