Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In life making decision plays a vital role and a good decision will shower a person with a good fortune and it will flourish the life. Although, some may oppose the idea of decision made by young people have influence the future of society as a whole. I personally, support the idea and this essay will explain why.

Frist, in this contemporary world youth are becoming self-centered. It is mainly because of limitation of opportunity available in the country and most of the young people chose to go abroad. Which means if the youth really care or make decision which has a positive impact toward'ss society but they have become self oriented and look for their own benefits. For instance, i usually try to find opportunities beyond my country that is to go out of country to be self sufficient person. In other words, i just look forward to my own good which will not help the society. Therefore, if the young people really care about the society, they will ensure to stay and try to find chances within our country ansd serve them.

Second, another reason is that youth are driven by western culture and tradition. Unlike in the past, most of the young people are fostered by other countries culture and tradition instead of preserving their own. If the young people really value their culture they will make effective decision which has greater impact. For example, in my country, virtually all the young are adapted to other countries attire and moreover, their living standard has also changed dramatically. Because of those adaptation, their decision has no influence on societies future as a whole and also there is high chances that the parents country will lose their identity in the future. As a result, it will lead to flock of young people to other country to have better life which is not good for the country as a whole.

In conclusion, i agree with the idea that at present young people decision has not stimulate to the importance of society futures as a whole because they are driven by the western culture and tradition. And in addition, youth has become more self-centered than in the past.