Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In order to become financially responsible adults children should learn to manage their own money at young age

Parenting plays a huge role in person developing. Most of our habits we learned when we were child and most of them will stay with us until our death. One of that habits can be the knowledge of right money spending or more generally, financial responsibility.

First of all, after some age, children should take responsibility for all their movements and actions. This will help prepare them to the adult life and they will know that they are responsible for the task that they undertake. This skill can help them almost in every field of their life such as work, family, friendship and more over. Financial responsibility can easily be added to this list because it is indivisible part of our life and it has a huge impact on us.

Secondly, managing money will help them to understand how much important is financial operation these days. They should know how to save and spend money. How to make a right investments and how to spend their monthly salary to not become bankrupt. The best way to teach all these above is to give them a limited amount of money and show it on real life experience.

Finally, by managing their own money they can be partly independent from their parents. Starting from their first working day, they started to be independent from their parent and experience learned in childhood will help them to feel more comfortable with independence. They will knew that now, their jobs or businesses are the only sources which will make them to be more seriously about their financial welfare.

In conclusion, I would like to say that financial literacy is very important skill. This skill will make transformation from teenager to adult much more easier and they will be ready to the challenges that they will face as an adults.