Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that asking children to be responsible and control their financial inputs and outputs will help them in different kind of ways to be successful in their adulthood. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that it is not appropriate for children to deal with the money so much and parents are better not to expect them to concern about spending or saving money. I, to a great extent, agree with the idea that teaching children general ideas about money and make some rules for them to manage their financial resources is absolutely essential.

First and foremost, by asking children to feel responsible for their money and restricting them to spending their money, they gradually understand that how hard their parents work in order to supply everything for their children need and how meritorious is the money they spending for them. For example, when they learn that they must ignore some toys they really desire because they should spend money for things they need, they understand the sacrifices of their parents.

Another significant fact should be taken into consideration is that having a definite source of money and learning about the transactions of money due to the purchasing, selling, borrowing or lending increases children's power in mathematical and also logical thinking. This is so helpful especially when they go to schools when their financial experiences help them so much in their lessons. Also in their communications, they get familiar with the process of logical thinking and they have more potential to be a leader or influencing individual among their friends because they know the reasonable actions which should take place in decision makings and time managements.

Finally yet importantly, by relying on their experiences with money and issues related to it, they will face great opportunities in their future. Not only may probably they succeed in colleges and universities but also they can be always nominated for important jobs because the different way of thinking they have with respect to their peers who did not learn money management as a child. There are many examples of CEOs and entrepreneurs who start the pillars of their innovative business when they were few years old and later on, based on those experiences they become leaders of big companies with thousands of employees.

On the basis of the points mentioned above, I am convinced that it is actually vital to teach children managing their money because at the first place the completely understand the value of money and also can develop their logical and mathematical thinking skills. Also, it helps them enormously to be a professional and prosperous business man in the future.