Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In order to become financially responsible adults children should learn to manage their own money at young age

It is critically important to raise our children properly. No one can deny that childhood is the best time to introduce our kids to what is good value and what is not. Personally, I agree with the statement that children should learn to control their own money to become financially competent in their future. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, children should learn that money does not grow on trees and they should work hard to get it. If children learn this concept, they will be more ready to their future. They will study hard and go the extra mile to achieve their dreams. I can not deny that my opinion is profoundly influenced by my personal experience. When I was young, my mother used to teach me and my sister about how my father worked hard to get us the money, we need to pay the rent and other bills. She always told us that we have to appreciate his efforts and we also have roles to do in our home. She motivated us to work hard in school in order to get better job that can pay us well and we can live comfortably. As a result, I decided to be a pharmacist and now I am a retail pharmacist in CVS and getting around 100,000 $ yearly and I work very hard to get the money and spend it properly.

Furthermore, when children learn the value of money, they will not waste it on trivial stuff. In other words, they will learn how to save and spend it wisely. For instance, I remember when I was 10, I used to make my bed every day for 1$ and I saved it in my piggy bank. At the end of the year, after saving good amount, I can buy my favorite toy. I remember I saved two years to get video game, which was a dream for me. Thus, Now I am financially responsible and I enjoy a very good credit score that allows me to apply for any loans easily. If I had not learnt how to manage my own money early, I would not have been financially independent.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that learning in childhood the value of money and it is not easy to get it, will help them to be financially responsible. I advise all parents to start to teach their kids how to save and spent their money in an appropriate way.