Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?“Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today's world." Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

Internet is best of all the invention human’s have achieved. Personally, I believe Internet has made life much easier from before. I feel this for three main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, Internet has given a new life to Maps. Online maps gave humans a easy access to places they want to go to. One can reach a place just by writing the name of place on internet, after that internet will provide the person the direction to follow to reach his/her destination. My personal experience is compelling example of this. After graduation, I got a job offer from a well-known company based in Delhi. The offer letter provided by the company included everything that I needed to know about the company. Such as the place of work, responsibilities, etc. The only thing they didn’t mention was How to reach. I search on internet mentioning companies name and the place in which it is located. Internet gave me the route I need to follow to reach my destination.

Moreover, Internet helps people to have a conversation with the loved one living far away. One can talk, discuss important things, can have office meeting with the person living in opposite corner of the world. For example, my brother studies his master’s in USA. I and parents living in India talk to him daily regarding everything he is experiencing over there. We feel peace seeing him happy and safe over there.

In addition, Internet helps learn new things quickly and efficiently. It provides data, which is accurate enough if it from credible source. For example, during under-graduation, the university needed me to apply for internship, to get 3 credits for successful graduation. I learned new skills pertaining my interest and applied online application. It would have been difficult for me to do this, if there was no internet.

In conclusion, I am of opinion that Internet has made a positive effect in human’s life in today’s life. This is because it gave easy access to learn new things, find new places efficiently and made conversation much easier with peoples who are far away.