Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.

No one can deny that our lives now days depend a lot on technology usage, where internet is of huge contribution for that usage. That being said, I agree completely with the importance of the internet in our daily life. I believe that too many people, and organization, cant imagine a day without internet usage. There are many reasons why the internet usage is indispensable and that will be explained in the following.

First, on an individual level, all our cell phones, tablets, watches and laptops run on a more beneficial way when connected to the internet. One of the examples, is the internet based applications used by students all over the world to help them with their studies or that ones that the students who are not living with their families or studying abroad use to call/video call their families to check on each other. Others depend on the internet to read the news, send emails, learning about new things or even find an answer to a question that they have no clue about.

Second, on a bigger level, all the big organizations, like hospitals, schools, insurance companies and even the government, depends in their daily work on internet usage, which is of great benefit for such organizations to run their work smoothly and quickly. For example, Insurance companies, which their work involves selling insurance plans and processing claims, can't do any of their duties in the absence of the internet, which in turns impact the client's life in a positive way. Also, hospitals now days use the internet to do different tasks that involves patients related health record and finances, that usually benefits the patient and the institution.

To sum that up, I believe that internet has a very positive effect on our lives, and it becomes already part of everyone's daily life and we can still benefit more from it with the rapidly increasing emergence of new technologies.