Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that universities and colleges now days should be student oriented and not just curriculum oriented, and because of that, I believe that sports and social activities are as important as classes and definitely, libraries should receive a huge financial support as equal as the classes, and that for the following reasons.

First, the students go to universities and colleges to earn degrees in certain subjects and it would be very beneficial to get chances to do sports beside their classes. Because, being involved in any physical activity, enhances the academic outcomes. A lot of researches are being done these days about the importance of the involvement in any kind of sports and it's positive effect on the student's physical and mental health.

Second, having opportunities to socialize with peers through attending or organizing social events will help building normal socially active personality who can give a lot to their universities and communities. For example, students who attend medical or pharmacy schools, can help spread awareness about specific health issue through organizing a fundraising for the cause of that health issue. That way, they learn how to socialize while applying their knowledge for the benefit of their society.

Third, investing in libraries is very important for students, since most of their assignment and research work requiring library visits, it should never be of any less importance or quality than classes. Libraries are the student's gateway for success. For example, libraries should have all the materials, books, journals and electronic access to a variety of fields that serve a variety of schools in the universities, not only that, but also they should be equiped with the latest technologies such as computers, printers and wireless inernet system to better serve the students. I remember that I used to spend a a lot of time in the library, working on assignments or even studying.

Last but not the least, adopting a whole student approach where different aspects of the student's life are considered, excersice, socializing and investing in libraries should be of the same quality as classes.