Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.” Use reasons and details to support your opinion

Internet is the most powerful weapon which can be also mentioned as comparatively positive thing happened in our everyday life. Like a two side of a coin, it is true that internet has some negative impact. But which portion of the internet weighs more is needed to be understand logically.

Firstly, if we think about the world without internet that would be hard to imagine. Because we are now highly dependent on it. Internet has enabled the world to come closer. If education sector is considered, it can be noticeable that online classes, tons of explanation videos of study materials which are available on internet have made the learning system easier than before. If anyone wish to learn programming, history, mathematics, science etc, he doesn’t need to appear physically in a class. All he needs to do is that to find these on internet without even spending any penny. So, that is the magic thing internet has made these positive things happened which are most likely to be impossible without internet.

Second, internet has brought a revolutionary change in communication system. We now don’t need to convey our messages through letter which are time consuming, in general, takes somedays to let the receiver get the information. But modern communication mediums like e-mail, facebook, whatsapp, viber ensured to send a text within a second to its’ receiver. Besides, internet has also brought some fast positive changes in our entertainment. Live movie streaming, audios and videos on youtube made our entertainment sources come to close in a more easier way.

There are some drawbacks of internet like adult content , cyber bullying, information leaking etc which are not supposed to be have great amount of negative impact at all. Therefore, the prevalence use of internet has created the most positive impact in our life.