Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.” Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

Using the internet has totally vast in recent decade, it has changed the world obviously, and help some people to have a better life. In my view, it is really interesting and useful. If people know advantages of using the internet, they will not off the internet during the day. I do agree with this statement because of three reasons.

First, expanding of using the internet has benefits. For example, social activities have grown a lot through websites or social medias. I believe that we should say thanks to the internet because most people become aware about events that happen in the world. Actually, every day a lot of videos, news and pictures are uploaded on the net which convey important messages about animals, crucial events, political problems, economy and everything you think to us. For instance, yesterday I wanted to buy some dollars, but when I checked economic websites I founded the price of dollars will become low, and now it does not have stable cost, so I am waiting to face a fix circumstance to buy dollars. If news was not speared on the net, I would not aware, and surely bought dollars.

Second, the internet has created job opportunities for people. Online courses and online business attract more people to the internet world’s. A clear example is about online shopping. Most people do not have enough time to go shopping at malls, also they prefer not to spend time in traffics jam. So, it is better to them, to choice their favorite stuff and buy them by only one click. In addition, all shopping malls are closed recently because of corona virus. So, it was good situation to become spread this business in the net. Last month, when my family and I were in the quarantine, I forced to buy a skirt online for my mother’s birthday.

Third, the internet is really valuable for people who are living in other foreign countries. Using the internet has more benefits for them specially for students who cannot back to their mother country to visit their family this year because of corona virus. By using the internet, they can make video call with their relatives, and talk with them easily. So, the internet help them to avoid from becoming home sick obviously.

As a result, although it has negative effect on young people too because they spend nearly all their time on social media, and avoid studying, I think using the internet basically outweigh and valuable, so I do agree with this statement, and I suggest using the internet in a good way.