Tpo51- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

some people believe that, movies and television have a negative effect on young people, so they do not let children watch them. Others, make opposite points, and they encourage their children to watch movies. I firmly assert the second point carries high weight, and I use following reasons to support my position.

For the beginning, every day, a lot of effective movies and programs are broadcast on television. Most of them have beneficial content, specially for young people. In addition, programs have a separate subject, so young people can choose their favorite ones. Channels which have content of sport, chef, document, policy, religion, art and so on can affect us, and I think we can improve our knowledge and abilities and see a new point of view by watching them. Besides, political programs can help young children to know about current circumstance in their country, their president, industrial situation and something like it. so, in the time of poll, they can vote for having the better future.

For instance, when I was a teenager, every day I watched a sport game on television. After a month, I encouraged to enroll a sport class. I am a good coach now, and I have won some competitions since I enrolled.

Additionally, every night a funny serial is shown on television. since, nearly all people are too busy today, and they spend more time outside the home, this serial can help them to get energy, and become happy. Actually, the member of family can get together, sit in front of the television, eat junk food, and have fun by watching funny movies or programs which are shown on television.

As a result, programs which are shown on television are too useful for young people, and I think some rich movies should show in schools to affect them.