TPO20 – Independent: A/D? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

The question of wheater that successful people try new things or not, has always been a controversial topic among people wih varied points of view.

In one side, some people are strongly convinced that people who are successful try not to take risks. Their assumption is engaged in a dispute with the biliefs of some others affilianting to another group, and substantiating the view that, if people know how to do something well, they will be successful.

I firmly assert that, the second view carries more weight. my rationals for this point are elaborated and exemplified as follows.

The fisrt thing to be mentioned is that, I think, if people are intersted in to do new thing,and they take risks, they will put themselves in challenging situation, and learn new things so they will be able to adapt with new things. they can improve their abilities and behaviors, so in this level, if they face difficult problems, they can solve their problems in a good way. Let me illustrate this with an example, I remember, when I was a hight school student, our history's teachers was too advanture, and he enjoyed to learn new things, in my opinion he was too knowledge and successful. one day when I had a problem to learn a new equation about my chemistry exam, he explaind me in a simply way. I surprides because I did not have expectation from hystory's teacher.

The second point that I would like to mention is about this people. In my view, people who do new thing, have a wide mind, and they have different aspect frome the world because they try new things, and they improve their mind. they have a lot of experience, so they can be succcessful in their live betther than the other people. In addition, they can have influence on other people. For instance, I had a classmate who he had a typical job with a normal salary, but one they he decided to change his job, I did not agree with him, and I thought he could not find a good job, but when he left his job, the day after that, a good position in a rich company withh hight salary was offered to him, so I have found take risks are useful for us since then.

All in all, I try to learn new things and not to be afraid of risks, and I think we can learn a lot of new things in all our life.