TPO23(independent)Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

The question of wheater take risks and work quickly is a good idea or not, has always been a controversial topic among people with varied points of view.

In one side, some people are strongly convinced that, they do not have to take risks, and try to work without any mistakes. On the other hand, another group of people strictly believe that, they have to make sure before doing something. I firmly assert that, the second view carries more weigh because of time and money. my rationals for this point are elaborated and exemplified as follows.

The first thing to be mentioned is about time. Actually, recently, a lot of people have participated in different competitions. they are extremly knowledge and hard working. In addition, they try to use old results, and ask questions from people who have more experience to gain a good consequence. In this case, if you want to be succesful, you have to rival with them, and try to triumph in a first time. In a simple word, you do not have enough time to make mistakes because it takes time to make up.

The second thing that I want to adds, is about money. Recentlly, life has become too costly, and everything is going to expensive every day. I think, is a better idea to try win for the first time because if you make mistkaes, you will have to pay more money than the first time, so some works is not worth to do repeatly.

Let me illustrate this with an example about my personal experience. When I was a university student, I was invited to a competition. we were four groups, we had to work in a nano tubes.In addition, we had just one month. it was a challenging competiotion, so we had to work very hard. I had not have enough knowledge before starting the project, but I started that. I was thirsty to take risks, and making mistakes did not matter to me. I had a high self confidence, so I thought that I could finish the project very well. Unfortunately, I faild in the third week, so I did not have time to recover the project. Besides, if I wanted to correct the project, I would have spent much money to buy a new material. I was looser, but I could not do anything. I could not participate in a competition, and my professor punisshed me by gaving a low mark.

All in all, these days we have too care about our time and our money, and we must be sure before doing any thing. I think if we make sure, we will have more chance to be succesfuly.