TPO40

Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think it is a good idea?

The question of whether giving money as a reward to students is a good idea or not, has always been a controversial topic among people with varied points of view. In one side, some people believe that, they have to give prize like money to their children to encourage them to get a hight mark. Otherwise, some people argue them, and they believe students have to get a good mark for themselves not for getting reward. I firmly assert, the second idea carries hight weigh because of expectation and behavior.

First, I beleive that, students have to study for their future because in this way they can see new aspects of life. they can study deeply in their favorite subjects, and be succesful to help some people for having a better life. In a simple word, they have to study to improve their behavior not for getting hight mark. some subjects which are tought in schools are important for our life, and mark is not really important. We have to use them in different situation for making a good dicition. so, I think, if parents give students money as a reward to get hight marks, students will not be able to learn more, they just focus to get money not learn anything. In my opinion, they can not have a good future because they do not know why they are studying.

second, if school-age children give money to hight mark, their expectation will be increase, and whenever they get a hight mark, they expect money. if their parents do not have money to give them, they will be sad and depress. In addition, in the future they will not be able to be succesful because they habit to get money as a reward, so I think they will have problem in their job or relationship because they think for all works that they can do well, they have to get money. one of my brothers who worked in a rich company, had a good position, but he had expectation from his boss to get takes day off as a reward. Finally, one day while they were arguing with each other, he left his job.

All in all, I disagre with giving money to school-age as a prize, and I think parents can give their children their favorite gifts in end of simister not for each high grade.