TPO40

Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think it is a good idea?

Education is one of the most important factors in our lives. Genuinely, it determines that how much our society is successful. This issue whether or not how parents should react against their children’s grades has engendered a copious controversies among people. Although a certain conclusion cannot be made, I, to a great extent, hold this viewpoint that giving some money as a gift to children for their good grades is very beneficial. Among countless reasons, which can vindicate my point of view, I will mention the two most conspicuous ones through the following paragraphs.

The first reason that juts out of my mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that offering students money will encourage them to study their lessons more effectively. In other words, all human being needs some impetus to accomplish her or his duties more accurately. Therefore, this money will motivate learners to do their assignments precisely, and get high scores, which is so helpful in their future, since almost all companies are willing to hire individuals who have had excellent grades during their education. To shed more light on this matter, the noteworthy statistics revealed by a recently conducted research in the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) shown that students who receive money for their high scores, will become more successful not only in their studies, but also in their future careers. Therefore, it is highly recommended that parents induce their children to study hard.

The second and equally exquisite proof for this assertion is about this importance that it has an undeniable influence on their personality. Genuinely, these students who are received money during their education, have some special characteristics, which are very crucial in the present time and lead to the future success. For instance, they are able to manage their overcome and spend their money for worthwhile subjects. Furthermore, they have more self-confidence rather than the other students, and they are able to express their notions and defend them against other individuals who are disagree with them. To give a tangible example, consider a student who accumulate a hoard of money because of his grades. He knows that this asset is precious since he has studied very hard to gain each of those high scores. Therefore, we he decide to spend it for something, he evaluate all positive and negative aspects of it and tries to make the best choose. In other words, he improve his managing ability unconsciously. Consequently, the more the parents pay attention to this kind of prizes, the more their children will benefit.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that it can be more beneficial for students if their high grades be appreciated by their parents. This contention is due to the fact that by doing so, not only do they provoke to study harder but also they would achieve some profitable abilities, which vitally important in their lives.