TPO 52

Do you agree or disagree?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Throughout history, in all society, there have been some rules, which all of their residents had to follow them. This issue whether or not that in the present time, the societies’ rule have become more severe, has engendered copious controversies among people. Although a certain conclusion cannot be made, I, to a great extent, hold this viewpoint that young adults are not restricted by rules. Among countless reasons, which can vindicate my point of view, I will mention the two most conspicuous ones.

The first reason that juts out of my mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that nowadays, adolescents have more freedom rather than the past. In other words, they can choose their religion, their jobs, and many other similar subjects by themselves and without invention of others. To make a tangible example, in the past, each nation had a tyrant master or king, and all individuals had to obey his laws, which were highly tough. Furthermore, if a person did not pursue those rules, he or she had to endure some hard punishments. Therefore, human being who lived in the past, were tightly limited by a great deal of unfair regulations. As it is clear, people, especially young adults, have the chance to behave more independently nowadays.

The second and equally exquisite proof for this assertion is about this importance that all parents are aware of this matter that the technology is flourishing very fast. Since juniors have a hosts of communication ways with other individuals all over the world, they cannot be limited by rules, and their parents just can give them some advice in order to guide them. For instance, a research that has been conducted by some scientists in my country has shown that almost 90 percent of young adults are following at least two celebrities through the social networks such as Instagram, Facebook and so forth. Sine such people have an influential and tremendous impact on adolescents, if children pursue someone with unsuitable behavior(u), they may lose their precious time. Hence, it is vitally important for young people to be advised by their parents. Therefore, the more progression in technology, the more freedom in the young adults’ lives.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that laws, which the young have to obey them, are not strict. This contention is due to this importance that not only do they decide for their lives freely, but also because of the accessibility of communication instruments it is not possible to limit them. Therefore, they are not confined by tough rules.