When you are assigned an important presentation for work or school, do you prefer to work on it right away so that you can work on it a little bit every day, or wait until you have a good idea about the presentation?

In all civilized societies, people’s assignments are one of the most crucial factors since their results determine that how much individuals are serious in their duties. Although a plethora of people hold the opinion that it is easier for them to work on their commitments right away, others disagree with this point of view and believe that it can be more beneficial for them if they wait until they find some good ideas about their assignments. Although a certain conclusion cannot be made, I, to a great extent, hold the former viewpoint. Among countless reasons, which can vindicate my point of view, I will mention the two most conspicuous ones through the following paragraphs.

The first reason that juts out of my mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that human beings who spend a little time every day to prepare their presentations are more successful. Since they spend more time on their projects, they have enough time to evaluate all aspects of their projects, and accomplish them with high quality. To shed more light on this matter, consider a student who has a project for one of his courses. Definitely, if he work on it every day, he would have a better performance since he do one part of his project in each day. In other words, by doing so, the amount of task that he has to accomplish, will reduce; therefore, he can more effectively concentrate on his project and gain better results. Therefore, all individuals should consider this fact that if they work on their assignments every day, they will gain more success in their lives.

The second and equally exquisite proof for this assertion is about this importance that people who work on their commitments every day, are healthier since the amount of stress, which is imposed on them, is less than the others. In order to carry out their projects these persons have some perfect plans for each day, and follow them preciously. Because of theses schedules, they endure a low amount of anxiety since they know that if they continue their plans, they will be able to accomplish their projects in due time. To give a tangible example, the noteworthy statistics revealed by a recently conducted research in the Massachusetts Institute of Technology shown that if people do their assignments gradually are mentally in better situations. Hence, the more people accomplish their projects gradually every day, the less stress that they have to endure.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that it can be more advantageous for people if they spend a little time every day working on their projects. This contention is due to the fact that by doing so, not only will they achieve more benefits but also the low amount of stress will be imposed on them.