tpo29

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Universities should require every graduating students to take public speaking courses.

Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

Authorities of universities in all the world decide to prepare students in the best ways for their future lives by asking them to take sundry courses. This issue whether or not universities must express that public speaking courses are as compulsory ones for all graduating students has provoked controversy among humankind. I, to a considerable extent , hold the viewpoint that public discussion lessons must become obligatory for graduated students. My reasons are manifold, among which the most conspicuous ones are substantiated in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, one of the most significant proof for this claim is related to this importance that graduated persons will become important persons , such as engineers, professors and many other similar ones in not-so-distance future. Therefore, they must have sufficient abilities to explain their ideas and notions extremely clearly to their employees or other individuals who have bond with them. Having such courses that will be forced students to present lectures and speak about verity of topics, indeed, prepare them effectively for their future professions. Furthermore, it has remarkable influences to enhance the level of self-confidence among them. As a matter of fact, such courses can guarantee the future lives of students . To make a tangible example, consider a university professor who have high level of knowledge in his or her major; however, he or she dose not have adequate capability to expresses his or her information. Thus, his or her students cannot become engaged with his or her lessons since they can understand impressively what he or she teaches. Therefore, after some semesters, the students will not be very enthusiastic to take courses with this professor, and he or she may become disappointed as a result of this event. Consequently, the more adequate skills humans have in presenting their ideas, the more confidence exists for them to become prosperous in their carriers.

The second and equally exquisite proof of this idea is about this issue that students by participating in public speaking courses will learn how they must defend from their ideas and how they must respect to others’ opinions. To shed more light on this matter, they will become more flexible to the ideas which are in the opposite of their own notions. This phenomenon can assist them remarkably in their future jobs and businesses since in the modern days, numerous opinions exist for each topic, and the individuals who can tolerate the contrast ideas can be sure that they will become successful. For instance, imagine a manager of a huge company with plenteous numbers of laborer and employees who cannot withstand the complaints of his or her customers, and he or she initiate debating with them instead of accepting their ideas. Beyond a shadow of doubt, after some years, an enormous decrease will be happened in the numbers of his or her clients. Therefore, not only dose the ability of withstanding contrast ideas make humans more adaptable but also bring thriving job’s conditions for them.

All in all, considering the aforementioned arguments, we may the draw the conclusions that it can be more advantageously if universities compel their students to take public speaking courses. This event is a result of this importance that not only do they become more prosperous but also, they turn into more adjustable humans which can ensure them about their future lives.