Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my opinion, we should not go to colleges or universities just for studying. We can go there to learn different things from educational subjects. In my view, sport and social activities are as crucial as classes and libraries. These activities have some benefits for everyone that I want to mention.

First of all, sport is really useful for people. We can get energy, become motivate, have a healthy diet and life, participate in different competitions and far from illness with sport. For instance, when I was a university student, I did sport before my difficult classes, so I got (I was getting) energy, and become motivate to study. Besides, I have followed a healthy diet because of my sport class, so now I am too powerful and in shape.

Second, social activities can aspect us with a new point of view. This activity makes us responsible and patient. In addition, we can make different friends, and try to help others. When I was a student, one of my friends encouraged me going to attend social activities to collected trash from the nature. Before that, I did not care about the nature, and sometimes I threw garbage, but after that class I got regret, I have become careful about everything in the world since then. Moreover, before that activity, I could not make friends easily, but after that, when I met some people who were so friendly, I could make friends whit them very quickly, and I have become patient.

As a result, I do agree with this statement, and I am willing to devote budget to support these activities. I know sport and social activities are extremely hard for some students, but it worthwhile. If I were in charge, I absolutely dedicate money to support sport and social activities.