Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Some people just attend colleges and universities to study for gaining mark and getting certificate, so sports and social activities are not as crucial as libraries and classes for them. In this case, they unwilling for equal financial support. Others, go to universities and colleges not just for getting certificate. They go there to learn new things and improve their abilities too. So, sports and social activities are as important as classes and libraries for them. Also, if universities want to give financial support for sports and social activities, they will become satisfied and happy. I do agree with the second group of students because I think we can find our talent with sports, and we can learn useful things with social activities.

First of all, I want to talk about sport. In my view, sport is really crucial and useful for everyone because of some reasons that I will mention two of them. Firstly, sport causes you get energy and become patient. So, if students spend a part of their time in sport, they will get energy, so as we know energy is the most important parameter for studying because it causes we can concentrate very well, so learning subjects get easy for us. For instance, when I was a university student, I had a chemistry class three times a week. Unfortunately, that class was formed at 3:00 P.M. So, at that time I did not have enough energy to have concentration because I felt asleep. At first, that class was really boring for me, and I could not tolerate but, next semester when our sport class started, I went there before my chemistry class. You cannot believe it, but I was strongly energetic. So, whenever I sat in the class, everything was changed for me because I could learn chemistry and enjoyed too. In addition, sport encourage students to have a healthy competition with each other, and improve their abilities. In this situation, students can make new friends from different sports groups and have fun with them, and help each other, and effort to become win. When I was a student, I participate in a match. I did not get a first rank because my rival was extremely powerful. Surprisingly, we have been friends since then and I have learned a lot of things from him. She is really professional and talented. Sometimes we practice with each other, and she helps me to become succeed.

Second, social activities have some positive impact on society because of some reasons that I want to mention. If I want to write based on my view, I can say social activities is the best experience which I have had in my life. Actually, my life has changed since I participate in this activities. First of all, I become responsible about people who live in the world, and nature. Before this activity, I did not care about illness people who are poverty, but now it is really crucial for me, and I effort to help them. I have created a website to find donner or rich people that can pay money for them. This activity makes me happy and give me a good feeling. Besides, nowadays I become care about the nature. sometimes I become volunteer to collect trash which was thrown in the nature, and encourage people to try not to throw their garbage, and I think it is really effective. For example, last month, when my friends and I went to the beach to sunbathing, they did not pay attention to the nature, and threw they rubbish, but when I talked with them after a while, they tried to collect that trash. In my opinion, these activities are essential for everyone because aspect people with necessary point of view about life.

As a result, I do agree with sport and social activities because of reasons which I mentioned, and I think all colleges and universities should dedicate a part of budget to support. Sport can improve our abilities and our talented. Moreover can get a high energy to students. Also, social activities can change our life in a positive and useful way. I suggest my friends to participate in these activities. If I were in charge, I would force students to attend in sport and social activities.