Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents do not understand their children so well as parents did 50 years ago.

Every person has some exclusive concerns and opinion that even is different with their parents' ones. Relationships between family members are one of the dozen aspects of life comparing among the past and now. Some people are in the opinion that family members had more close relationships, so accordingly parents understood their children more than these days; but, I, personally, subscribe to this idea that as knowledge of people grow, the parents' behaviors improve, and following understanding their children. It is not to mention that parent and children have more in common in modern days in comparison to the past.

In first place, nowadays, researchers and experts employ more efforts in the mentally aspects of humans. There are many psychologists concerned about family relationships, especially those that is connected to upbringing children. One of their biggest outcomes in such an area is making a good atmosphere at home for members by parents. Parents, psychology speaking, are in the heart of a family to bring up children with a good mentally condition. It is crystal clear that people will be prosperous in their future lives and also will be useful and beneficial for their society only if they have a good mentally health. To reach such a goal, it is necessary for parents to accept different behavior of their kids with themselves and understand them. The governments also receive the importance of such a treatment, so they have hired a lot of ways to increase wisdom of their country dwellers like showing some training television program, determined family doctor and psychologist and so on. This change in current society make family member more closely to each other in which the children are understood by parents more than the past.

Secondly, in the past, there was a big gap among parents and children in a family because of enormous difference between lifestyles of them. Even though most of the parents were illiterate, but children were educated and attended to university, consequently they have the dissimilar point of view because of their various experiments. Children were more connect to the world and aware of recent change all around the world, they were more affected by the opinion of philosophers, scientists and so forth. They got rid of baseless opinion arisen from religions, in the contrast, most illiterate parents kept their religious opinion. It was the most important contributing factor to such an immense distance between parents and children. This big gap has been decreasing in recent decades as education got more popular with human beings, and most of the individuals were hungry for gaining knowledge. When a family conclude from members that all are educated, they have more sense from each other because all of them are living in the similar atmosphere of society. All of them are involved with the challenge and changing in the world, for instance they will hear about new hypothesis about the human evolution which can have profound effect on their lives and perspectives. For instance, my grandmother was a housewife who didn’t educated at all. She lived very traditional by some unchanged opinion inherited from her parents, but conversely, her children, my mother, uncles and aunts, attended valid university. After graduating in bachelor degree, some of them applied abroad universities. When they came back to their home, they felt a big gap between themselves and their mother. They got some conflict about their lifestyle and lives values. My grandma wasn’t able at all to understand her children. We, my siblings, I and my parents, don’t have a lot disagreement because my parent not only is educated and wisdom, but also up-to-date and aware of all things around the world. We have a lot in common and can understand each other very well.

In summary, by taking all of these into account, in my opinion, the modern parents are more aware from their children behavior and opinion. The governments' efforts and some experts like psychologists make parent more aware about the importance of their behavior with their children. In other hand, these days parents and children behave more alike since all of them are educated and wisdom. All of these are the main reasons of more closely todays' family in which parent understand their children more in comparison parents in the past.