Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents do not understand their children as well as parents did 50 years ago.

In the preceding decades, the relationship between parents and their children has perpetually caused heated debates among psychologists. The controversial question which always was the momentous issue that psychologist disagrees about it is whether this relationship has changed over time or not. In this regard, some researchers possess the conviction that parents do not understand their children as like as parents did 50 years ago, and some others hold an alternative viewpoint. I personally believe that nowadays, parents understand their children more than a couple of decades ago because of some reason. Two of which will be elucidated in the following paragraphs.

The first striking reason which bears in mind is that as technology evolves and using different social media like television become more popular and prevalent among people, parents normally learn how to behave with their children of various ages. As a matter of fact, due to the development of psychological programs on television, parents' awareness of their children's vulnerability has boosted. Consequently, they have tried to increase their knowledge about the common features of juveniles by increasing their study and watching related programs. Not only does this wide spectrum of knowledge that they have found help them to analyze children's behavior, but it also broadens their ability to appreciate and perceive their children's vulnerability. As a result, parents become more conservative and attempt to demean properly in various situations which have brought about less friction and discord among them. In order to advocate this fact, several researchers had conducted demonstrating that nowadays, dispute and disagreement among parents and their children diminishes about thirty percent compared with fifty years ago.

The other exquisite reason which deserves some words here is that parents, in recent decades, try to make friendly relation with children. Similarly, they allocate more time for being with their children; bringing them to school, having more recreation, and many other factors provide the opportunity for parents to reinforce their connection and make close friendships. On the one hand, this gives rise to that children treat with parents as their close friend; on the other hand, this makes a smooth atmosphere between them, whereby reliability among them increases. As a result, children can talk with their parents about their plausible dilemmas, their favorites, also their dreams, and their demands, more conveniently than children fifty years ago when they have just to obey their parents and accept their compelling notions without any compliant. To shed light on this issue, my father implies to his juvenile when they just have had to say yes to their parent's solicitation without any atmosphere to make friendly relationships, let alone expecting to mutual understanding.

Contemplating the aforementioned reasons leads us to the conclusion than in this modern era owing to enhancing knowledge and awareness of parents about their children's age requirement, they behave with their children appropriately that promote their understanding of the diverse aspect of the children. Likewise, it is anticipated that beyond a shadow of doubt in future decades, the friction and disagreement among parents and children will decline dramatically. Had not been those informative programs and books, would it be possible to promote understanding of parents today?