Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is an undeniable fact that parents have a major role in educating their children, and based on this, most parents try to get involved in their children education. Educating children as well as possible can have a lasting effect on their future. Most people believe that parents today are more aware of their role in their children education than ever before and they to help them to study better. I am almost of the opinion that, nowadays, parents try to do their best in order to educate their children. I feel this way for a couple of reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, modern parents are more educated than ever before, which make them a useful partner to train the children. Parents not only become more conscious about the importance of education for their children but are well-educated than ever before. These two factors give them the possibility of participating in their children education programs and helping them to learn efficiently. My experience is a compelling example of what I mean. My parents are well-educated, both of them are teacher which was very helpful in my education especially when I was a child. I remember when I was a high school student, my parents help me in a variety of ways. For example, when I had a problem in mathematics my mother who is a math teacher helped to overcome my shortcomings. Therefore, my grades were mostly superior, I could count on my parents help and they were aware that education can build up my future.

Secondly, nowadays, job competitions are very intense and there are a few job opportunities for uneducated people, and parents are aware of this fact. Although the jobs are diverse these days, most of such jobs are available for educated people. Parents try to foster their children in an atmosphere which could be helpful for the children. For instance, my brother as a father of two children tries to make an environment for his children in which the children have a chance to learn more. While my brother does not have an academic education, he tries to encourage his children to study. My brother is a good example of today's parents who try to foster their children as educated people because he knows that his children should study for being a helpful member of society.

In conclusion, I believe that modern parents are more aware of their role in children’s education and try to do their best in order to engage the children's study. This is because most parents are more educated and because parents are aware of the job competition and its hardships to get for uneducated people.