Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Parents today are more involved in their children s education than were parents in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

A philosopher, whose name eludes me at the moment, once said, “Follow your education wherever you should go for it “. This shows an important role of education in everybody’s life. Although some people believe that parents today do not involve in their children’s education, others think that they care about their children’s education more than the parents in the past. As far as I am concerned, I agree that today’s parents feel that they should track their children’s education than parents in the past. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

First, children’s books and exercises are complicated than the past ones so the children require more help to do them. The teachers should finish the books as soon as possible thus they do not have adequate time to practice with children. For instance, my little sister back home every day with plenty of homework. She should eat her lunch and after that, she starts her duties till night so she can not play with her friends. It has a lot of pressure on her at that age besides, she tries to keep mom near herself in order to get some helps to do assignments.

Second, parents try to see their children’s success in all parts of their life like educations. Every parent expects children to get top marks in their course and encourage them in any way they know such as buying presents, giving money, going to trip and, giving them freedom. Parents continue their supports not only when their children are starting university, but also when they are finding a job. For example, my father tries to support me for a PhD. education after I was married four years ago. Since he was trying to encourage me when I started my first year of study.

To sum up, with all this taken into account, today’s parents involve themselves in children's education more that parents in the past. Children have plenty of homework besides, their books were complex. So, they need their parent’s help to do exercises. Parent’s wish is that children succeed in their schools, universities, and, jobs. Thus, parents do their best for children like involving in children’s education.