Students in a university club want to help others but they can only choose one project a year which one of the following is the best A Help those students in a nearby primary school with reading and mathematics B Help people who cannot afford to bui

Nowadays, students are associating with clubs in order to help people voluntarily. In this regard, there are several ways to support people, such as helping students with reading and mathematics, building houses for people how do not have shelters, and visiting elderly people. When it comes to me choosing one of the recent ways, I select the third one, and I think that helping to the old people is the best choice to assist others. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

First of all, students listen to old people’s life stories and utilize these experiences in their own lives. To be more specific, elderly people are an enormous source of worthwhile experiences. They are involved in different situations in their lives; therefore, they have a long story to share with pupils. Additionally, the students can attend to their companions and enhance their quality of life by using these valuable experiences. Perhaps my personal experience may shed more light on this matter. Two years ago, I planned to visit elderly people one day a week. On the first day, I saw a woman who seemed to be depressed. When I talked to her, I realized that she did not have any child, and she advised me to have children because they are life’s happiness. Her experiences are always repeated in my mind, and I should say that I have one child and now know her words deeply because my child has made my life more pleasant.

Secondly, students learn to respect and take care of their parents when they are old. To elucidate, older people always complain that their children threw them out and did not care about them. They believe that parents love their children and help them at all times. While the children do not appreciate parent’s efforts. With these in mind, students become familiar with old people’s difficulty and their expectations. As a result, the students will realize their parent’s pivotal role in their lives and admire them in the best way.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I believe that assisting old people is the best selection to help people. This is not only because the students gather worthy experiences, but also they understand that they should help parents in their old period.