Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at people's attitude toward finding job brings to the light a question that has been asked several times, namely, whether it was easier in the past to identify a secure job or not. Some people assert that job positions were limited and basic, so life was not complicated. People, they say, followed their dreams without any special training or skill. However, I, as a MBA student, believe that it was really hard for people to predict the future of a job and people could not find their favorite occupation.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea, lies in the fact that previously people did not have a lot of choices to choose among. On the other hand, they should follow their ancestors' career. For example, if someone's father was a farmer, he could not be a carpenter, or at least it was very difficult. In contrast, today individuals identify their passions and continue their education in the related field. As a matter of fact, they establish their future base on their own dreams and abilities. Therefore, it is definitely simple today to find a job that lead to a successful future.

Another reason why I am supporting this idea, lies in the fact that we have access to various sources to search about jobs, requirements, trainings, and salaries. For instance, last week I wanted to understand about regulatory affair position and the requirements to compare it with clinical scientist jobs. Then I found everything via Google and knew that I am qualified to apply for some positions. I talked with an expert to refer me to one of his colleagues to increase my acceptance chance. Thus, accessible search tools assist people to find a proper job nowadays.

Admittedly, people did not need a lot of education and information to start a career. They could be an outstanding chef without any academic degree from Cornell University. After working several months for in a restaurant, they could open their owns. Nevertheless, I still state that since people were under control of their family, they rarely had the freedom of making decisions.

Due to the aforementioned argument explored in the previous statements, I announce that in the past people had struggles to find a secure job based on their talents, compared to today. We are living in an era that we can do whatever we want and make our fabulous future.