Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is the indisputable fact that the path to a thriving future goes through a satisfying and secure job. Taking this into consideration, evaluating positions in order to estimate the possibility of failure risk in the future is an essential step before finding a job. In this regard, some people approve of this idea that in comparison to the past, nowadays, it is difficult to anticipate the job prospect. On the contrary, others hold the opposite point of view. Personally, I concur with the former group due to a couple of reasons substantiating as follows.

To commence with, In today's life, the more vigorous competition in the job market, the more decrease in the chance of predicting a job's future. It is crystal clear that mushroom high-quality academic facilities and rapid-pace development of countries give rise to more and more people become high caliber, expert and versatile in the various fields. Under this circumstance, there are a plethora of competent candidates for job vacancies who create an extremely competitive environment for finding a suitable and stable career and keeping it. In this vein, employe always has a concern in their mind that they are under obligation to keep up with new transformation and rapid change in order to prevent losing their job or be subtle by the more accomplished workforce. Thus, evaluation of job security in today's competitive job market seems not practical.

The second worth-mentioning reason that comes into my mind is that galloping advancement in technology significantly convert career into more machine-based platforms. It goes without saying that the advent of technology, including the internet, computers, and robots that are capable of doing a vast number of tasks, gradually eliminates human-being from the job market. By way of illustration, development in medical devices comprising diagnostic and surgical robots culminate score of physicians and surgeon be substituted by these machines. In this line of thought, the medical profession is assuming very pivotal and prestigious in the past. Nowadays, it fades in comparison to new technology. Therefore, the fundamental role of human beings in job markets becomes less notable and jeopardizes the vast majority of human professions.

To draw a conclusion, I strongly advocate the notion that, in the past, it is more feasible to determine what career has a lower risk of failure. This is because, in the recent era, not only extreme competition job market endanger the security of jobs, but also the expansion of technology eliminates human workforce by the passage of time.