Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

It goes without saying, since the dawn of humans, being prosperous and having a sense of satisfaction consider as the most substantial and ultimate desire for humankind. In this regard, some people approve of this idea that in today's fast-paced world people feeling less gratification with their lives in comparison to the past. In contrast, others hold the opposite point of view. Personally, I concur with the idea that nowadays, people's satisfaction with life decreases compared with the past. I substantiate my standpoint as follows.

To commence with, in today's turbulent economic era in which money is the pivotal principle of life, human beings are inundated with countless monetary issues leading them to be under stress and pressure. To delineate, nowadays, the costs of living increases rapidly, and being financially secure is crucial in order to address people's basic needs such as home and food. In this vein, the first step of being secure in monetary problems is finding the appropriate job with a reasonable salary which needs extreme effort and diligence to obtain the higher qualification and become an expert in the highly competitive job market. Accordingly, should people want to have a profession and making money, they will need to have the academic background and relevant experience which obtain this achievement induce enormous pressure and anxiety for people and become less satisfied with their life. Thus. to be successful in life, human being should be under tension in order to be financially secure which give rise to reduce their happiness and pleasure in the long run.

The second worth-mentioning reason that comes into my mind is that emerging technology including mobile phones and the internet leads to increase loneliness of people who have a reverse correlation with their sense of gratification and happiness. To put in a more vivid picture, the Development of technology has a profound effect on people's lifestyle since they tend to spend major of their time on social media or the internet. Taken this into consideration, they have less opportunity to meet their family and friend which provide a tranquil and safe atmosphere to unwind and release tension. It is confirmed by solid evidence that the more time people explore social media, the more increase rate of depression they experience. Therefore. by overusing and technology people deprive establish human communication which vital for having a happy and pleasant life.

To draw a conclusion, I advocate the notion that in comparison with the past humankind's live is less satisfactory and they feel more tension. This is because not only do they face numerous monetary problems and should have secure job which need great effort, but they also have less chance of constructive human contact owing to the fact they spend major of their time on the internet and social media.