Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's sophisticated world, government investments always are a matter of debate since the appropriate allocation of the budget could have a considerable effect on people and the community. In this regard, some people are of the opinion that it is more beneficial than the government spends money on supporting sports activities. In contrast, others hold the opposite point of view that arts are more important in order to dedicate the budget. Personally, I concur with the idea that government should spend money on championing athletic. I substantiate my point of view as follows.

To commence with, supporting activities such as state-sponsored lead to bringing significant amounts of money and increase the income of countries. To delineate, every country with sports teams have several opportunities to be the host of notable worldwide sport events like Olympics, world cups, or national leagues leading to absorbing tourist from abroad. In this connection, the tourist has to pay considerable money in respect to access accommodation, transportation, and eating food in visiting countries which have resulted in economic growth in host countries. As a result, should the government invest its budget in support athletics, the spending money not only will be compensated but also will return back in greater amount and development economics.

The second reason that comes to my mind is that athletes and athletic are impressive incentives encouraging individuals to play sport and do exercises and enhance public health, eventually. To put in a more vivid picture, in the recent era, the majority of people incline to a sedentary lifestyle since the advent of technology facilitates many tasks. Moreover, people are inundated with innumerable assignments inhibiting them to have regular exercise and predispose them the several diseases such as cardiovascular disease and diabetes. In this vein of thought, athletes by announcing the positive impact of sports on health could have a profound effect on spurring society to do exercise preventing a plethora of illnesses from ensues from a sedentary lifestyle. Therefore, should public health increase in society and the rate of disease decrease, the government will take advantage of this situation by saving the money that spends to diagnose and cure diseases or even allocate them to support arts.

To draw a conclusion, I strongly advocate the notion that it is more beneficial for the government to dedicate a budget for supporting sport and athletic activity. This is owing to the reason not only do the governments can yield higher income by being the host of national and international sports competition, but they also benefit from increasing public health stem from stimulated people for doing exercise by athletes.