Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

It is indisputable fact that teachers play a crucial role in the educational aspect of an individual's life and consider as one of the most notable contributing factors to the attitude and behavior formation in students. In this regard, some people approve of this idea that stating a political or social standpoint by the teacher is harmful to students and should be avoided in the classroom. However, others hold the opposite point of view that is beneficial for students to become familiar with their teacher viewpoint in a variety of subjects. Personally, I concur with the idea that teachers should abstain from maintaining their political or social views in the classroom. I substantiate my standpoint as follows.

To commence with, Should teachers asserting their non-academic points of view in the classroom, this will break student's concentration on educational concerns. To put in a more vivid picture, the staple responsibility of teachers is to provide an environment that students can easily focus on their lessons and academic assignment without a distraction. In this vein, teachers should dedicate all their time in the classroom to teach syllabus according to the given curriculum and train students to be an excel expert in their research and academic field, into the bargain. Therefore, should teachers distract student's attention by maintaining political or social debate, this will affect the academic performance of students adversely by inhibiting them on focus on their pivotal assignment.

The second worth-mentioning reason comes to my mind is that should teacher assert their beliefs in the social or political realm in the classroom, this will plant the seed of conflict. To delineate, students especially at younger ages, which are not mature enough in order to distinguish between harmful or innocuous information they absorb, consider their teacher as a role model and incline to follow their teacher attitude which could be precarious knowing and following the teacher's vantage view in non-academic issues give rise to the student have prejudice in given social or political standpoint and contemplate other opinions invalid and false which could have resulted in serious controversy with other in term of communication with other people. By the way of illustration, my young brother during their elementary school, had a teacher with a racist social standpoint which had a profound effect on my brother's mindset and causes inappropriate behaviors with his immigrant friend in school. Consequently, teachers should avoid representing their opinions in other fields than the academic and educational field in order to avert harmful behavior and contentious.

To draw a conclusion, it is not advantageous for teachers to assert their political and social views in the classroom. According to their profound impact on students, Not only this could result in aggressive behavior with opposite viewpoint, but it also has an adverse effect on intellectual abilities and lead to become a narrow-minded person in the future.