Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

it is an inevitable fact that academia plays a pivotal role in every society and it is extremely important to allocate the budget of universities and colleges to be fair in order t to achieve the optimal outcomes. In this regard, some people are of the opinion that sports and social activities should receive budgets as much as classes in universities. On the contrary, others hold the opposite standpoint and disagree with assignment equal budgets. Personally, I concur with the former point of view owing to the reasons substantiating as follows.

To commence with, allocating sufficient budget on sport leads to increase the academic performance of students. to Delineate, nowadays, students have a plethora of assignments and course material bringing about tremendous pressure and tension. Therefore, they are vulnerable to physical and mental fatigue which is decrease their academic outcome. In this line of thought, it is demonstrated by solid research evidence that sport and physical activities significantly prevent physical and mental drainage and revitalize burnout ensue from constant hardworking. Moreover, having a regular plan not only reduces daily tension but also increases the concentration of course material in students by soar the release of brain hormone helping them to focus. Therefore, dedicate equally financial support to have enough sports facilities, in comparison to classes and libraries, in academic environments could be a positive result in improving the academic performance of students.

The second worth-mentioning reason that comes into my mind is that should universities financially support social activities as well as academic classes, will have resulted in an advanced society. To be more specific, It is indubitable fact that to have literate society, people should receive academic education. However, proper social behaviors and responsibility do not teach in such classes nor found in the library. It is crystal clear, in society without sufficient training about social responsibility and role of people in developing countries in various aspect such as health, economics and etc. To exemplify, one study was conducted by my colleague demonstrated that in countries with social activity in colleges, the rate of poverty was significantly lower since people hold a plethora of charity in order to help penniless people. In addition, educated students, teach the poor students for free and by doing so, the rate of literacy in these countries was remarkably high. On the contrary, should students only concentrate on academics and their course material, they will have erroneous standpoint about proper social norms or even become antisocial. As a result, when it comes to dedicating budget, social activities should receive equal funding with academic classes to have a prosperous community.

To draw a conclusion, I strongly advocate the notion that allocating universities and college budgets should be equal between classes and social activities and sport. This is because not only having sports facilities enhance the academic performance of students, but it also lead to having a thriving society by learning accepted social behaviors.