Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is the indisputable fact that in every society famous people including athletes and entertainer are the center of attention and people tend to have more information about various facets of their life comprising private or professional aspects. In this regard, some people approve of this idea that athletes deserve to have their private life without any distraction. However, others hold the opposite point of view. Personally, I concur with the former tenet. I substantiate my standpoint with some explanation as follows.

To commence with, athletes and popular entertainers are ordinary people similar to other people and entitle to have their own privacy to have tranquil mental status in order to have optimal performance. To put in the more vivid picture, the most fundamental reason giving rise to these people become famous among society is their professions and achieving victory in the competition. In this vein, people should merely concentrate on this aspect of famous people life and avoid interruption in their privacy which could have result in distraction from their main duties. Accordingly, being an interloper in their personal life and encroach their boundaries in order to acquire more information about their life, cause inducements of tremendous pressure that influence their concentration on their profession adversely and decrease their optimal performance, in the long run.

The second worth-mentioning reason that comes into my mind is that some gossip and news about the personal lives of famous people which consider private could have resulted in ruin their entire professional life. To delineate, since they are extremely successful and prosperous in their life, some people become jealous of them and incline to spread fake news or gossip about their private life such as their relationship status or their social circle. Under this circumstance, these negative rumors could have cost their profession. By the way of illustration, one of the famous soccer players accused of sexual harassment by one of his fans, and this action sabotage his career totally. Despite his exoneration of this accuse, the damage to his reputation was irrecoverable. As a result, If people respected their privacy, this conflict would not happen.

To draw a conclusion, I firmly advocate the notion that famous entertainers and athletes should have more privacy. This is because not only less privacy causes them to lose their concentration on their profession and decline in their performance, but it also could completely destroy their professional life by fake news.