Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today modern era, in all of the societies, making progress and achieving great breakthroughs are of sunstantial importance, and they are looking for success and making their countries a better place to live for their people. For the sake of this goal, important decisions made in countries have a great influence on the future of community, and different individuals have remarkable efect on these decisions. In this line of thought, some people believe that today young people have significant influences on these kinds of important decisions, while many others dismiss the effect of youngsters in making these decisions. I, personally, concur with the latter group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, today young people are not qualified enough to make important decision for society or effect on them. Nowadays, in today sophisticated world, societies are coutious and sensitive about important decision that have significant effect of the future of counties. Typically, today govenments and general public do not trust youngsters to make important decision for their communities since they do not have adequate experience and knowledge compared to elders. For instance, in my country, Iran, there is very little if any young individuals working as state's affair. All of the decisions affecting the current situation and the future of the society are made by old ones. In this situation, young people by no means have significant influence on the future of their communities.

Secondly, nowadays youngsters are involved in matters that have no remarkable effect on desicions made by states. Indeed, because of recent advancements in differents areas, youngsters' attitude have been changed, so that they dedicate themselves to matters that have not much effect on states' decisions. For example, today youngsters pay more careful attention to education, and since it has been more difficult to get a high academic degree compared to the past, they devote much more time to studying. Therefore, they focus on their education and do not have sufficient time so as to invest in pollitice or matter affecting states' decision or important desicions that are instrumental in the future of country.

To conclude, today youngsters have no effect on the important decisions that have remarkable influence on the future of community. Not only do young people have no sefficient competence and qualification for making decision, but also they are struggle to matters that have no effect on the future of country.