It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' jobs.

It goes without saying, Nowadays choosing satisfying jobs has a close correlation with being prosperous in life since jobs are the main source of earning money, meet needs and give rise to survive in today's sophisticated world. In this regard, some people are of the opinion that it is more beneficial for children to opt for a career based on their parent's job. In contrast, others hold the opposite point of view that youngsters should pursue different jobs. I, personally, concur with the idea that children landing work in their chosen field. I substantiate my viewpoints as follows.

To commence with, in the contemporary era job market's demands differ substantially from the era that parents lived due to emerging technology providing vast new occupation opportunities. To be more specific, in the past, professions were confined and encompassed limited jobs such as farming, some type of engineering or health profession which are well paid and gratifying on that time, however, their remarkable role became diminish gradually or the methods for conducting them have been changed considerably. On the contrary, nowadays, technologies have been expanding significantly, boom the jobs market and lead to advent new professions like IT engineering, Digital marketing, or any technology-based career. Take this into consideration, pursuing jobs the same as the family's job which demands them are decreased, gives rise to an increase in the unemployment rate.

The second worth-mentioning reasons are that selecting individuals professions should be based on their talent and interest rather than pursuing the parent's job which gives rise to achieve the optimal outcome. To delineate, be thriving in a career depend on several factors which among the, having ability in the job and enjoying from work method and environment play vital roles as an impressive incentive. In this connection, should individuals opt for their occupation according to their talent and interest, they will pave the way for remarkable progression and yield more profit in their career. Conversely, continue the parent's profession, not appealing and attractive for children could result in undergoing work pressure and inducing anxiety and hesitation leading to resign the job or poor performance at work, consequently.

To draw a conclusion, I strongly advocate the notion that it is more advantageous for children to choose different jobs from their parent's professions. This is because pursuing their parent's chosen field not only give rise to unemployment owing to advent new job opportunity and reduce demand for jobs that were in past but also this avenue of selecting a job is not based children interest or talent having resulted in weak outcome in career or even relinquish from it.