It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that education plays a vital role in being prosperous and thriving in life. In this regard, some people approve of this opinion that broadens knowledge in a variety of subjects is more advantageous. On the contrary, others hold the opposite point of view stating people should go in-depth of specific subjects. Personally, I concur with the standpoint the more expanded horizon in different academic subjects, the more benefit and boon that people achieve. I substantiate viewpoint with some elaboration as follows.

To commence with, should people launch on gaining experience and knowledge in the various academic fields, their intellectual abilities will expand and they will become more open-minded people. To shed light on this, human brains have an enormous capacity in order to learn and acquire valuable and precious experience and knowledge and by absorbing copious information the brain function would be enhanced. Taken this into consideration, the more exposure to different subjects, the more developed brain and strengthen intellectual abilities which could have result in the expansion of human being horizons and more open-minded humankind. In way of illustration, If people merely excel at mathematics, as the time pass, their logical and reasoning skill intensify, In contrast, their emotional ability decline in the long run. However, should they embark on broadening their knowledge for example by learning linguistic or musical subjects, the balance between their emotion and logic will be established giving rise to a more open-minded person,

The second worth-mentioning reason is that in order to develop and expand the information, human-kind should establish communication with many people leading to expand social circle and improve interpersonal ability and being exposed to new positions into the bargain. To put in the more vivid picture, every subject and field have their own special environment with different spirits. By recognizing all of them and communicate with them, people can significantly enhance their interpersonal skills, learn how to behave, and increase their resilience. In addition, expanding social circle provide opportunities in order to meet a new person or company which culminate in getting a better job offer. To exemplify, I have been a pharmacist for several years, after meeting with an epidemiology team, I embark on training epidemiology, and following that, I had an interview with a highly prestigious hospital and got a job offer from a big hospital owing to the remarkable interpersonal and scientific qualification that I gained from my new teammates.

To draw a conclusion, I strongly advocate the notion that, it is more profitable that a person has broad knowledge in the different academic subjects rather one. Due to the fact that expanded knowledge not only do enhance intellectual abilities and turns people into an open-mind person, but it also provides a precious opportunity in order to contact other people and be exposed to a better job position.