Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today sophisticated world, having a successful job is extremely important in being successful in life. Some people believe that unlike the past, it is much easier today to predict which career leads to more prosperous future, while many others opposite this notion. I personally concur with the latter group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, in the past, there was a little if any competition among job seekers because of low population density in comparison to modern society. Typically, severe competitions among individuals for any kind of careers create a difficult situation to find a prosperous job. In the past, large numbers of job vacancies were available to individuals because of small populations, and had a job seeker wanted to be more successful in his occupation, he would have searched about high-salary jobs and took one of them. Since there were no strong competitions for getting job positions, there was a little fluctuation in the salary and economic situation of any type of jobs. The reason is that, back then, a few determined and finite factors might have affected the economic situation and income of any certain occupation. People identified those factors and established their own occupations with high income. In that situation, high-status and high-wage careers were stable for a long time, and human beings chose their jobs with lack of anxiety about remarkable changes in the future popularity and prosperity of their jobs.

Secondly, recent advancements in technology have made the life more complex, and people are not ensured about the future of their careers since many different factors play significant roles in the success of an occupation. Indeed, today business owners have to consider and cope with many factors affecting the future of their jobs, and lack of an individual factor might adversely influence the future of their job or even lead to collapse of their business and occupation and bankruptcy and other financial issues appear afterwards. For instance, today, if a person decides to produce shoe as his occupation, he has to pay careful attention to matters such as the taste of today people form child to adult individuals, the effect of trends on the marketing and sailing of shoes in the future, and many other factors that can be critical in the sell rate of shoe in current market and also future market. By contrast, in the past, buyers of shoes, did not pay attention to many things to buy a pair of shoes. Their tastes were not as wide as today costumers. Therefore, it was much easier to predict the future of markets.

In conclusion, today market is much more unpredictable and having a prosperous job cannot be conveniently identified. Not only today high population density elevated competitions among applicants for jobs, but also complexity of today marketing has been raised because of