Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

It goes without saying, having a tranquil and convenient life always consider one of the fundamental demands for the human being. In this regard, some people are of the opinion that life in the past is more convenient in comparison to today's life. In contrast, others hold the opposite point of view. Personally, I concur with the idea that nowadays people experience a more pleasant and easier life. I substantiate my point of view as follows.

To commence with, in the contemporary era, Expansion of technology significantly facilitates avenues of accomplishing tasks like communication. To be more specific, technology provides infrastructure like an internet-based platform that amend the world to a more convenient and comfortable place. accessing the internet allows people to establish a connection with other people all over the world every time they want. It is worth mentioning, communication via the internet is fast, safe, and capable of conveying enormous information like pictures and videos. On the contrary, if individuals who lived in the past want to send a message for others, they had to use paper mail which would take a long time to deliver. To take an example, applications like WhatsApp or telegram have copies of users in all countries contacting each other from the longest distance just by utilizing the cellphone and the internet. My own experience is a compelling demonstration of this. When I have migrated to Canada for pursuing my Ph.D., my family lived in Iran. The Internet gave me oppurtunin=ty to contact them every time I want by video call which considerably ameliorates my anxiety and depression after migration.

The second reason that comes into my mind is nowadays medical and health services are available for the majority of people with relatively low cost. It is crystal clear that access to health service with the lowest possible price like medical specialist, the laboratory are one of the pivotal factor increasing public health and affecting on individuals to live easier. In the time that grandparents were children, there were few medical professionals with insufficient, ineffective, and expensive facilities and drugs. Moreover, many diseases were undiagnosed and had no treatment that gave rise to more people to suffer from illness to even die consequently. To exemplify, My grandparents did not survive from cancer. He misdiagnosed for several years due to a deficiency in radiography equipment. Furthermore, when he hospitalized for cancer, there were no efficacious drugs to treat his illness. Have they access to modern imaging technique, his survival would be increased.

To draw a conclusion, I strongly advocate the notion that life today is easier in comparison to the past. This is because not only technology expansion facilitates every aspect of life including communication with others and provide an opportunity to establish communication with others all over the world, but also the availability of healthcare for the majority of people enhances public health and leads to more convenient living.