Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is an indisputable fact that human beings are inundated with a plethora of issues and news in today's progressive and fast-paced life, which could have resulted in either a sensible or a minor impact in daily life. In this regard, some people approve of the idea that following news happening across the world is essential, although they have an intangible influence on life. Others hold the opposite point of view. Personally, I concur with the former group for a couple of reasons, substantiated as follows.

To commence with, considering the earth as a global village, it is inextricably interwoven, and every single event that is happening in the world influences other parts of the world significantly. It is crystal clear that at first sight, events happening across the world might not be associated with the majority of human beings' daily life, especially these issues seem not to have a salient impact on people's lives who live far away. However, in the recent era, society is more connected with each other, and borders fade away, culminating in nations have the power to exert influence on other countries directly and indirectly. Take this into consideration, should an event happens around the world, despite its intangible effect, other parts will be affected eventually. To exemplify, in the Covid-19 pandemic, in the beginning, every society contemplates the virus is restricted to China and does not reach other countries. Conversely, nowadays, The virus becomes a global health problem, and all governments are struggling with this.

The second worth-mentioning reason that comes into my mind is that the more knowledge about the world's events, the more expanded horizons to score of life aspect illuminating the path to thriving future. To elucidate this point, every day, people are exposed to a rich diversity of issues and concerns that have their unique approach to encounter and resolve. In this vein of thought, should humankind follow the news regularly, they will achieve tremendous information and gain valuable experience in a wealth of field which could be utilized further in similar situations. To put it in a more vivid picture, even though a vast number of events around the world are not pertaining to daily life, learning lessons from the defeat and fault bring about prevention of making a similar mistake and amend the strategy to confront predicament in order to reach an optimum outcome in life.

To draw a conclusion, I strongly advocate the notion that it is crucial to gain information about what is happening across the world. However, they have a knock-on effect on life. This is because not only all events have both direct and indirect in every life, but they also lead to broad perspective and knowledge in a different era, which could be beneficial by harnessing this knowledge in real life.