Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is an indisputable fact that human is a social creature. In this regard, establish a connection with other people and keep the relationship, is one of the essential steps in socializing. With this in mind, some people approve of this idea that when it comes to happiness, keeping a friendship with a given number of friends for long period is more advantageous. On the contrary, others hold the opposite point of view stating making a new friend with ease is a contributing factor to a more enjoyable life. Personally, I concur with the former group owing to the reason substantiated as follows.

To commence with, the more time passing from starting the friendship, the more cementing relationship and strengthening trust between friends leading to a friend be more exuberant. It is crystal clear, trust considers as the pillar of every human connection which is form by time passage and reciprocity by appropriate behaviors. In this respect, should trust establish and flourish, the friends will become strong loyal and will know they can count on each other in both predicament and sough-after period of life that culminates in inject a sense of support to the life, reduce anxiety ensue from loneliness and increase happiness, into the bargain. Conversely, in pristine friendship, the level of trust between a newly acquainted fellow is superficial and needs tremendous time and communication in order to fortify the relationship to the climax of trust and pleasurable.

The second worth-mentioning reason that comes to my mind is that should people spend more time with a like-minded friend for long period, they will become more familiar with their attitude giving rise to share an enjoyable moment. To elucidate this point, as time passes, human beings' comprehension from their partner mindset improves and they find similarities in taste and attitude between each other. In this vein of thought, the more time dedicated to hanging out with an analogous friend, the more comfortability in connection since peers is well aware of their behavior and opinion of their partner variety of subjects which create an atmosphere conducive to constructive communication and achieve delightful moments, as a result.

To draw a conclusion, I strongly advocate the notion that the ability to keep friends for long period is more lucrative in order to bring more ebullient in life. This is because not only does the long-term connection with trusted people bring a sense of being supported and put the mind at ease due to the reason they can count on each other in difficult situations, but it also provides an opportunity for more comfortable and pleasant communication with like-minded friends.