The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

It is an undeniable fact that family and family ties play a pivotal role in human being life. In this regard, some people approve of the tenet that extended family nowadays are less important in comparison to the past. On the contrary, others hold the opposite point of view that states that relatives have an inevitable influence on humankind's life in the contemporary era. Personally, I concur with the idea that the extended family's role in today's sophisticated world is one of the most notable aspects of people's life. I substantiate my idea with some elaboration as follows.

To commence with, family members such as grandparents, aunts, and uncle are treasure troves of experience and knowledge which is utterly advantageous in order to guide people into the right path in a predicament and rough circumstances. To put it a more vivid picture, by the passage of time, older relative gain valuable and precious experience since they have encountered a score of crisis and issues and have learned the strategy to cope with them. In addition, the young generation of relatives also has its unique experience and horizon in confronting problems. Taken this into consideration, should the person be exposed to a dilemma, consulting with family members and utilizing their opinion and experience in order to resolve the impasse will expand the person's knowledge and horizon about different aspects of the predicament and pave the way to achieve the optimum solution.

The second worth-mentioning reason is that the more extended family member, the more reduction in anxiety and stress and unleashing from daily pressure and injection of sense of joyfulness into the spirit. To delineate, family members love each other unconditionally and regardless of any give and take or reciprocity in a relationship. Under such circumstances, people can release their daily tensions which are overwhelming in today's hectic life in the family meetings without any concern of being exposed to judgment or blaming. Taken this into consideration. it is confirmed by solid research that people who have a strong emotional bond with their family, are less vulnerable to launch aggressive behavior or turning to pathological personality.

To draw a conclusion, I strongly advocate the notion that not only does not the importance of extended family become pale in comparison with the past, but it also is a major contributing factor to become prosperous in life. This is because extended family provides an opportunity in order to unleash stress and pressure of turbulent life and bring a sense of happiness and illuminate the correct path and resolve predicament by utilizing their experience, into the bargain.