Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

— Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is an indisputable fact in today's sophisticated world that human-being communication in one of the most fundamental aspects of life, people dedicate the majority of their time in order to establish a connection with others and have a meeting with them in a variety of situation such as workplaces, academic environment, etc. In this regard, some people approve of this idea that the best approach to react to meeting leader with respect to their fault statement in the meeting is waiting until finishing the meeting and then discuss it. On the contrary, others hold the opposite point of view that maintain saying nothing or correct mistake immediately is more suitable. I concur with the former group for a couple of reasons substantiated as follows.

To commence with, should people have a discussion regarding the incorrect statement after class, this will be more respectful behavior towards the group leader. To delineate, in a team comprising people with a variety of attitude and mindset, having controversies on some issues or assert a false concept, is inevitable. Under this circumstance, having resilient to decipher the optimal approach and most suitable time in order to reach on consensus, not only do display admiration of team member toward their leader, but it also culminates in a more convivial atmosphere in the group for more constructing communication and strengthen the relationship between them. In this vein of thought, should teachers make a mistake during their statement, waiting until finishing class and talking in a more private environment, will be the more courteous action since it prevents the embarrassment of the teacher in front of others and indicates extreme respect for the leader.

The second worth-mentioning reason that comes into my mind is that do not prompt reaction to a mistake is a more logical manner owing to the fact that the mistake being revised or completed later at the end of class. To elucidate this point, on some occasion in meeting or class, inadequate knowledge or miscomprehension related to particular fields give rise to consider some assertion erroneous. However, by passage the time and adding complementary information by the group leader in after class discussion, fallacious statements become a reasonable and plausible concept. In addition, some mistakes that leaders make are haphazardly and they realize immediately and edit them during the time of the meeting are holding without interrupting the discussion. As a result, be unresponsive or have a hasty reaction to error declaration could have resulted in the deprivation of absorbing new information or modify misunderstanding and lead to induce distraction in class, into the bargain.

To draw a conclusion, I strongly advocate the notion that the best approach for correcting the incorrect statement which the meeting leader says is to wait until the meeting is over and have a discussion after that. This is due to the fact not only does this behavior speak of showing respect towards the leader or teacher, but it also allows other people to broaden their knowledge and gain valuable insight in the field that considering some declaration erroneous ensue insufficient information.