Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is an indisputable fact that human is a social creature. In this regard, establish a connection with other people and keep the relationship, is one of the essential steps in socializing. With this in mind, some people approve of this idea that when it comes to happiness, keeping a friendship with a given number of friends for long period is more advantageous. On the contrary, others hold the opposite point of view stating making a new friend with ease is a contributing factor to a more enjoyable life. Personally, I concur with the former group owing to the reason substantiated as follows.

To commence with, the more time passes from begging the friendship, the more trust is formed between partners. To elucidate this point, trust is considered as the pillar of every communication which strengthens by the passage of time and shows reciprocity between friends. Taking this into consideration, building a high level of trust could have resulted in creating an atmosphere that aids friends to be capable of counting on each other in either crisis or joyful moments of life. In this vein of thought, having supportive friends lead to brings a sense of happiness and reduces anxiety significantly due to the fact that they know loyal friends have their backs and support them to overcome predicament. On the contrary, new friendships are deprived of a deep level of trust which prevents friends from confiding in each other and sharing their issues and concerns. As a result, should a person do not have trustworthy friends, they will experience enormous pressure ensuing from bearing strain lonely thorough the tough time.

The second worth-mentioning reason that comes to my mind is that should people spend more time with a like-minded friend for a long period, they will have more common topics for communication and. It is crystal clear that, as time passes, human beings' comprehension from their partner mindset improves and they find similarities in taste and attitude between each other, which lead to increase intimacy and hang out with their friend more frequently. In this respect. It is confirmed by researches that spending time with a like-minded friend has a positive correlation with mental. Indeed, in a long-lasting relationship, people have an opportunity for revealing fears or happiness and receive an appropriate response based on the similar mindsets they have which lead to alleviating stress and induce states of euphoria, eventually. My own experience is an illustration of this notion, one of the most pleasant time in my life is lunchtime at works when I have group chatting with my close friends who see the world through a similar lens with me, and we have a constructive conversation about daily life and by doing so, I can revitalize my fatigue and achieve recovery for rest of days.

To draw a conclusion, I strongly advocate the notion that the ability to keep friends for long period is more lucrative in order to bring more ebullient in life. This is because not only does the long-term connection with trusted people bring a sense of being supported and put the mind at ease due to the reason, they can count on each other in difficult situations, but it also provides an opportunity for more comfortable and pleasant communication with like-minded friends.