Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is generally agreed today that making decisions have a crucial role in our life. Some people believe that we should depend on our parents to make a decision. On the other hand, others argue that young people are able to make decisions by themselves. I strongly agree with the former one. In what follows, I elaborate on my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that depending on parents to make decision lower the risk of decision. We have many problems during our life which our parents experience them. They have dealt with these problems and know which solution is appropriate for us. They actually pave the way that we can walk with few problems. They have a broader horizon which can help us to make a better decision. Take a personal experience as an example; when I finished high school, I was in a dilemma to choose my university major. I was really into art, yet there were not perfect jobs opportunity for artists in my country. On the other hand, engineering majors were flourishing in my country and had a wide variety of job position in every company. I consult with my father, and he told me about his job that was uninteresting for him. He said to me that you would spend lots of your life doing your future career. So, you should choose your university major depend on your interest. Consequently, I have studied music at the university, and I am a musician that can work independently while enjoying my work. Had I not taken that advice from my father, I would have chosen an engineering major; therefore, I had a frustrating job like my father.

Another equally noteworthy in corroborating my stance is that making a decision by the help of parents relieve our tension, and makes our to do our best. Therefore, we can take the best result in our way. To exemplify, I always have stress when I want to receive a new decision in my life. In this situation, I go to my parent's home and talk to him about my problem. My tension is relieved by their talking and helps.

In brief, all the aforementioned reasons one soon realize that young people should depend on their parents to make their decision. It is highly recommended that a survey be conducted to compare the succeeding of those decisions of people which they make alone with those which make by their parent’s help.